The Florence Community Library would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the librarians, teachers, and students who participated in this years’ 16th Annual Bookmark Design Contest. The winners and their families were honored at the Bookmark Awards Ceremony on Friday, April 12, at 6:00pm. 

1st Place Winner        Daylon Aguilar           10th Grade     Poston Butte

2nd Place Winner       McKenna Wright       9th Grade        Poston Butte 

3rd Place Winner       Cheyenna Yost          11th Grade     Poston Butte 

Honorable Mention: Logan Meyer, Circle Cross Ranch; Addison Cluff, Anthem; Guage Froman, Florence K-8; Bella Sergio, Circle Cross Ranch; Kaya Smith, Skyline Ranch; Miki Ysaguirre, Florence K-8; Hannah Demeter, Skyline Ranch; Taylor Lujan, Walker Butte; Savannah Klotz, Walker Butte; Madison Nelson, Poston Butte; Caitlin Thomas, Poston Butte; Katelyn Peterson, Poston Butte, Natasha Sichling, Florence H.S. 

All entries are displayed at the library through the month of April.  The winning bookmark is available at the main desk of the Florence Community Library free of charge while supplies last. 

Congratulations to all and see you next year!