Florence Community Library 20th Annual Bookmark Contest Winners

The Florence Community Library would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the librarians, teachers, and students who participated in this years’ 20th Annual Bookmark Design Contest. The winners and their families were honored at the Bookmark Awards Ceremony on Friday, March 31, at 6 pm.


1st Place Winner          Kiersten Mink              8th Grade         Walker Butte K-8

2nd Place Winner         Maya Valencia            6th Grade        Florence K-8

3rd Place Winner         Kiersten Neciosup       9th Grade        Joyful Gate Homeschool


Honorable Mentions: K- Sulay Burciaga Florence K-8; 1st – James Leon Florence K-8; 2nd Harley Knight Florence K-8; 3rd Jasmine De La Cerda Circle Cross Ranch K-8; 4th Carmen Serkowski Walker Butte K-8; 5th Ruby Miles Circle Cross Ranch K-8; 6th Jaedyn Muhme San Tan Heights K-8; 7th Dezteny Avila-Palomo Walker Butte K-8; 8th Wendy Barraza Walker Butte K-8; 10th Cory Smith FHS; 11th Harley Fowler FHS; 12th Shiann Madrid FHS.


All entries will be displayed at the library through the month of April.  The winning bookmark is available at the main desk of the Florence Community Library free to the public while supplies last.


Congratulations to all and see you next year!

2017-04-03T12:36:17+00:00April 3rd, 2017|

About the Author: